Unofficial Site since May 2001     Clitheroe Football Club Founded in 1877

ARCHIVES 2007/08
(HOME)

 ARCHIVES SEASON 2007/08

| Stats Table | Results | Results Grids |
Pos Team Pld W D L GF GA GD Pts
1 Bradford Park Avenue 42 25 7 10 91 43 48 82
2 FC United of Manchester 42 24 9 9 91 49 42 81
3 Skelmersdale United 42 23 9 10 94 46 48 78
4 Curzon Ashton 42 23 9 10 78 48 30 78
5 Bamber Bridge 42 22 8 12 70 54 16 74
6 Ossett Albion 42 20 10 12 77 65 12 70
7 Wakefield 42 19 7 16 58 49 9 64
8 Newcastle Blue Star 42 17 12 13 71 58 13 63
9 Rossendale United 42 16 11 15 66 74 −8 59
10 Garforth Town 42 16 8 18 61 62 −1 56
11 Lancaster City 42 15 9 18 54 70 −16 54
12 Harrogate Railway Athletic 42 13 12 17 51 58 −7 51
13 Clitheroe 42 13 11 18 63 77 −14 50
14 Chorley 42 10 12 20 56 80 −24 42
15 Mossley 42 12 6 24 60 100 −40 42
16 Radcliffe Borough 42 9 11 22 53 75 −22 38
17 Woodley Sports 42 7 13 22 38 65 −27 34
18 Bridlington Town 42 8 8 26 42 99 −57 32

The following are the groups which decided the extra 8 games for all teams:

Group A Group B
Bamber Bridge Bradford Park Avenue
Chorley Bridlington Town
Clitheroe Curzon Ashton
FC United of Manchester Garforth Town
Lancaster City Harrogate Railway Athletic
Radcliffe Borough Mossley
Rossendale United Newcastle Blue Star
Skelmersdale United Ossett Albion
Woodley Sports Wakefield

Each team played 8 additional fixtures Four at Home and  Four Away

 HOME      

2007/2008

     

AWAY  

Date Day WLD Score Team Score wld Day Date
21 Aug 07 Tue L 0-2 Bamber Bridge 2-2 D Tue 05 Feb 08
26 Apr 08 Sat D 2-2 Bamber Bridge - - - -
24 Mar 08 Mon L 0-1 Bradford Park Ave 1-1 D Mon 18 Feb 08
15 Mar 08 Sat W 1-0 Bridlington Town 4-0 L Sat 05 Jan 08
27 Nov 07 Tue W 5-1 Chorley     Tue 08 Apr 08
- - - - Chorley 1-1 D Sat 24 Nov 07
08 Mar 08 Sat W 2-1 Curzon Ashton 2-2 D Sat 19 Apr 08
16 Oct 07 Tue L 0-3 FC United of Manchester 3-0 L Wed 27 Feb 08
10 Nov 07 Sat W 2-1 FC United of Manchester - - - -
09 Feb 08 Sat L 1-2 Garforth Town 1-1 D Mon 27 Aug 07
22 Sep 07 Sat L 2-3 Harrogate Railway 1-3 W Wed 12 Mar 08
16 Feb 08 Sat L 1-2 Lancaster City 2-0 L Sat 19 Jan 08
- - - - Lancaster City 0-1 W Fri 21 Mar 08
02 Oct 07 Tue W 3-2 Mossley 1-3 W Sat 17 Nov 07
12 Apr 08 Sat L 2-3 Newcastle Blue Star 3-1 L Sat 08 Sep 07
26 Jan 08 Sat W 1-0 Ossett Albion 5-1 L Sat 12 Jan 08
29 Mar 08 Sat D 1-1 Radcliffe Borough 3-1 L Sat 29 Dec 07
08 Dec 07 Sat W 3-2 Radcliffe Borough - - - -
01 Jan 08 Tue D 3-3 Rossendale United 2-0 L Wed 26 Dec 07
- - - - Rossendale United 2-2 D Sat 23 Feb 08
01 Dec 07 Sat L 2-3 Skelmersdale United 3-5 W Sat 05Apr 08
04 Mar 08 Tue D 0-0 Skelmersdale United - - - -
25 Aug 07 Sat L 1-2 Wakefield 2-1 L Tue 29 Jan 08
27 Nov 07 Tue D 1-1 Woodley Sports 1-0 L Sat 18 Aug 07
- - - - Woodley Sports 1-2 W Sat 02 Feb 08
RESULTS GRIDS

Northern Premier Division One North 2007/2008

Team

Bam Bra Bri Cho Cli Cur Fcu Gar Har Lan Mos New Oss Rad Ros Ske Wak Woo
Bamber Bridge 2-1 2-1 4-1 2-2 1-1 3-0 1-0 0-2 3-1 4-2 1-1 1-2 2-0 2-4 0-0 0-1 1-0
Bradford Park Avenue 3-2 3-0 2-1 1-1 1-2 0-0 1-0 1-0 3-0 3-0 2-0 3-4 2-2 9-0 2-1 3-1 2-0
Bridlington Town 0-2 0-5 2-2 4-0 0-3 0-3 0-2 0-0 4-0 2-3 3-2 1-2 1-2 1-2 0-4 1-3 1-0
Chorley 0-1 0-2 2-1 2-3 1-1 0-3 1-1 0-0 4-0 3-1 1-3 2-2 1-2 1-1 0-0 2-1 5-0
Clitheroe 0-2 0-1 1-0 5-1 2-1 0-3 1-2 2-3 1-2 3-2 2-3 1-0 1-1 3-3 2-3 1-2 1-1
Curzon Ashton 2-0 0-1 6-0 1-2 2-2 0-2 4-2 1-0 2-1 4-1 2-0 2-0 1-1 2-0 1-2 1-0 6-1
FC United of Manchester 2-2 3-4 6-0 3-0 3-0 3-2 0-1 2-0 5-2 5-2 3-2 3-1 2-2 5-1 3-0 2-1 1-1
Garforth Town 0-2 1-4 0-1 1-2 1-1 1-0 1-2 0-1 1-2 2-1 0-0 5-3 2-1 5-2 0-3 2-1 0-4
Harrogate Railway 0-1 2-2 3-1 0-3 1-3 0-0 1-3 1-3 1-1 1-1 1-0 2-1 1-2 3-2 1-0 1-1 3-1
Lancaster City 0-2 4-3 2-2 1-0 2-0 1-2 2-1 1-1 2-0 0-2 1-2 1-3 0-0 1-1 1-0 1-0 1-0
Mossley 1-2 1-1 2-5 4-2 1-3 1-2 2-0 2-2 0-4 0-4 2-1 3-1 2-2 1-3 4-3 0-2 0-3
Newcastle Blue Star 3-0 0-0 2-1 5-3 3-1 0-0 0-4 1-1 3-0 2-2 5-1 3-1 1-1 1-0 0-1 2-2 3-1
Ossett Albion 0-5 2-1 1-1 2-0 5-1 1-3 3-1 0-2 0-0 5-1 4-2 1-0 2-3 0-0 1-1 1-1 4-3
Radcliffe Borough 2-3 0-2 0-1 2-2 3-1 2-3 1-1 0-1 2-2 0-4 0-1 3-4 2-3 1-2 0-1 0-1 0-1
Rossendale United 0-1 3-2 1-1 2-2 2-0 1-2 1-2 2-2 1-0 2-1 1-2 1-0 1-3 2-0 4-1 1-3 1-0
Skelmersdale United 4-0 0-1 5-0 5-0 3-5 4-1 3-1 3-2 1-0 3-1 5-0 2-1 1-1 3-1 3-3 3-0 0-0
Wakefield 2-0 3-1 0-1 0-0 2-1 0-1 3-2 0-0 2-1 0-1 2-1 2-0 0-1 4-2 0-3 1-4 2-0
Woodley Sports (-1) 2-2 1-0 1-1 2-0 1-0 0-0 1-2 0-3 1-1 1-0 1-2 1-4 0-2 1-1 1-1 1-3 1-2

Extra Fixtures

Bam Bra Bri Cho Cli Cur Fcu Gar Har Lan Mos New Oss Rad Ros Ske Wak Woo
Bamber Bridge 1-2 0-0 3-0 0-4
Bradford Park Avenue 7-0 3-0 4-1 2-0
Bridlington Town 3-3 0-3 0-4 0-4
Chorley 1-1 0-1 2-4 0-0
Clitheroe 2-2 2-1 3-2 0-0
Curzon Ashton 2-0 2-1 4-2 1-4
FC United of Manchester 2-1 2-2 2-1 1-1
Garforth Town 3-0 3-2 4-0 0-2
Harrogate Railway 2-0 2-4 2-1 1-1
Lancaster City 3-0 0-1 1-5 2-5
Mossley 2-1 2-1 1-1 0-0
Newcastle Blue Star 0-0 2-1 2-2 2-2
Ossett Albion 1-1 4-1 2-1 1-0
Radcliffe Borough 1-4 0-2 1-0 1-0
Rossendale United 1-5 2-2 1-1 2-0
Skelmersdale United 7-0 0-0 1-2 2-2
Wakefield 2-3 0-0 4-1 1-3
Woodley Sports (-1) 2-3 1-2 0-0 0-1
Top